EmergingFrontierMarkets.com

emerging and frontier markets: 

the unofficial field guide

Proudly celebrating our 17th Anniversary online
(2002-2019)
                       
Site Owner / Publisher:  Sta. Romana, Leonardo L.
       Based in:  Manila, Philippines


***Note to our Visitors***
The website's Publisher is currently traveling
in mainland Southeast Asia. After Hong Kong,
he is now in Hanoi, where these posts are from.


News and Analysis - Highlights:

       Laffer: Capitalism vs income redistribution, explained, Fox Business, May 22      
       Trump gives world's worst economist the Presidential Medal of Freedom, Slate (US), May 31      
       Ghosh: Lord Keynes pays a visit, Finance & Development, Jun/Aug '19

[recent links:]

       China's state planner suggests using rare earths as leverage in US trade war, Fin Times (UK), May 28      
       What's wrong with inequality?, Inst Fiscal Studies (UK), May '19      
       The radical plan to change how Harvard teaches economics, Vox (US), May 22
       How to stop China's technology heist, Milken Inst Review, Apr 26     
       Working on thin files - Raghuram Rajan, Euromoney, May 09      
       Climate change has worsened global economic inequality, study shows, Stanford Univ News, Apr 22
       Sachs: Our zero-emission future, Project Syndicate, Apr 17

Last update:

Fri, 14 June 2019, 06:05 UTC = GMT  |  14:05 Hong Kong, China SAR   
13:05 Hanoi, Vietnam
 
Get in touch: support 'at' emergingfrontiermarkets.com

W3C HTML 4.01 via KompoZer